ASHP Student Leadership Awards

Supported in part by the Walter Jones Memorial Pharmacy Student Financial Aid Fund

The ASHP Student Leadership Award, which is administered by the ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum, recognizes students with an interest in pharmacy practice in health-systems who have demonstrated leadership ability. This program recognizes and celebrates the contributions of students who represent the very best attributes and accomplishments of ASHP student members. ASHP offers up to twelve awards annually. Pharmacy students in the second through fourth professional years are eligible to apply. Each award recipient receives a plaque, an ASHP drug information reference library, and a $2,000 cash award provided by the ASHP Research and Education Foundation through the Walter Jones Memorial Pharmacy Student Financial Aid Fund.

The Walter Jones Fund was created after the death of former ASHP staff member Walter Jones, in 1995. Walter was a great friend of pharmacists, pharmacy students and residents, all of whom wanted a special way to remember him. The Walter Jones Memorial Pharmacy Student Financial Aid Fund was established as that tribute.

For more information about the ASHP Student Leadership Award, visit the ASHP Web site or contact the ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum by sending an e-mail to

2015-2016 Student Leadership Awardees
2014-2015 Student Leadership Awardees
2013-2014 Student Leadership Awardees
• 2012-2013 Student Leadership Awardees